Annual Meeting Best Poster Awards

Graduate Research Advances in Delivery Science (GRADS) Award

Sponsored by:

Image removed.

About the Award:

The Merck GRADS Awards are presented to graduate students who are presenting exceptional science in drug delivery at the CRS annual meeting. Award recipients were selected from the top-scoring abstracts that were submitted as poster presenters for the 2017 program, and final selection was reviewed by the CRS Annual Meeting Program Committee.

Congratulations to the following Merck GRADS recipients that were featured in the Poster Huddles during the 2017 CRS Annual Meeting:

Monday, July 17:

Moderator: Daniel Bar-Shalom, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Haiou Qu for poster #103Determination of Globule Size Distribution of Cyclosporine Ophthalmic Emulsion using Asymmetric Flow Field Flow Fractionation
  • Laura Gallagher for poster #171Development of Functionalized Hydrogels to Enhance Stem Cell Therapy for Cardiac Regeneration
  • Monica B. Perez-Cuevas for poster #425: Hepatitis B Vaccination using a Dissolvable Microneedle Patch

Tuesday, July 18Image removed.

Moderator: Kinam Park, Purdue University, U.S.A.

  • Elana Ben-Akiva for poster #622Biomimetic Anisotropic Particles with Naturally Derived Cell Membranes
  • Michael Mitchell for poster #624: In Vivo Nanoparticle-Mediated RNAi in the Bone Marrow Niche Enhances Hematopoietic Stem Cell Release
  • Kelly Ibsen for poster #626: Transdermal Insulin Delivery Via A Choline-based Deep Eutectic Solvent


Image removed.

 Left to right: Laura Gallagher, Elana Ben-Akiva, Kelly Ibsen, Monica Perez-Cuevas

Image removed.

Left to right: Kinam Park (Moderator), Michael Mitchell, and Ron Smith (Merck & Co.)

Image removed. 

Left to right: Ron Smith (Merck & Co.) and Haiou Qu